Shooting USA
Shooting USA

Nashville, TN -(AmmoLand.com)- Law enforcement officers compete in a three-gun match that’s really street-smart training for today’s threats of mass shooting attacks. Officially, it’s the NRA Tactical Police Competition, with officers from more than 50 agencies across the U.S. competing with duty guns and gear. Officers run through challenging scenario-based courses of fire at the Fairfax County Police Department in Virginia.

Plus, the first successful double-action Colt that was never as famous as the Peacemaker. The Model of 1877, chambered in three different calibers with the most popular known as the Lightning, is now one of History’s Guns.

And Handgun Silhouette competition reaches out 500 meters, to rifle distances, at the World Championships in Oklahoma City. Tune in to Outdoor Channel this week!

AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE

  • Eastern Time: Wednesday 3:00 PM, 9:30 PM, 1:30 AM (Thursday)
  • Central Time: Wednesday 2:00 PM, 8:30 PM, 12:30 AM (Thursday)
  • Mountain Time: Wednesday 1:00 PM, 7:30 PM, 11:30 PM
  • Pacific Time: Wednesday Noon, 6:30 PM, 10:30 PM

Shooting USA is listed as a one-hour show in your cable menu.

Watch Shooting USA on YouTube!

Subscribe to the Shooting USA YouTube Channel to watch this week’s episode, Pro Tips, History’s Guns, and more!

Be sure to “Like” Shooting USA on Facebook, and “follow” us on Instagram too.

About Shooting USA:

Jim Scoutten, AmericaÌs Most Watched Firearms Reporter, has been on the beat for 25 years, reporting the stories of the Shooting Sports and the firearms Industry. The show produces a series of popular segments focusing on historical guns, the personalities in the sport and industry, insider reports from gun tests, and practical tips from shooting sports pros. The show appeals to shooting sports enthusiasts of all ages and skill levels by providing practical tips on safely handling, modifying and repairing their favorite guns.

For more information, please visit www.ShootingUSA.com.