Mike Seeklander competes in the USPSA’s newest division, Pistol Caliber Carbine, at the first Optics Nationals in Florida.
Shooting USA
Shooting USA

Nashville, TN -(AmmoLand.com)- Race Guns, Carry Guns with red dots, and Pistol Caliber Carbines. They’re all now divisions competing at the USPSA’s first Optics Nationals in Florida. Nearly 350 shooters take on 20 courses of fire in just two days! It’s a match like none other, as Pistol Caliber Carbines, or PCCs become the new trend. John Scoutten and Tony Pignato report the action and provide some of their own in the USPSA’s newest competition.

Plus, Royal Range is the National Shooting Sports Foundation’s first five-star range in the country, built from an abandoned movie theater. We’ll show you a look inside, and how a SWAT Team trains for the unthinkable.

And, Blackhawk! Pro Shooter Todd Jarrett shows us home defense with a rifle. Tune in Wednesday to Outdoor Channel.

AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE

  • Eastern Time: Wednesday 3:00 PM, 9:30 PM, 1:30 AM (Thursday)
  • Central Time: Wednesday 2:00 PM, 8:30 PM, 12:30 AM (Thursday)
  • Mountain Time: Wednesday 1:00 PM, 7:30 PM, 11:30 PM
  • Pacific Time: Wednesday Noon, 6:30 PM, 10:30 PM

Shooting USA is listed as a one-hour show in your cable menu.

New Tips from Julie

Julie Golob is taking a break from competition to help you train! The Smith & Wesson Team Captain is with us this week to film a new series of Pro Tips for Shooting USA. Stay tuned!

Watch Shooting USA on YouTube!

Subscribe to the Shooting USA YouTube Channel to watch full episodes, Pro Tips, History’s Guns, and more!

Be sure to “Like” Shooting USA on Facebook, and “follow” us on Instagram too.

About Shooting USA:

Jim Scoutten, AmericaÌs Most Watched Firearms Reporter, has been on the beat for 25 years, reporting the stories of the Shooting Sports and the firearms Industry. The show produces a series of popular segments focusing on historical guns, the personalities in the sport and industry, insider reports from gun tests, and practical tips from shooting sports pros. The show appeals to shooting sports enthusiasts of all ages and skill levels by providing practical tips on safely handling, modifying and repairing their favorite guns.

For more information, please visit www.ShootingUSA.com.